Friday Five: Five things you may not have guessed about me

Today I’m linking up with Cynthia from You Signed Up for What?, Courtney from Eat Pray Run DC, and Mar from Mar on the Run for Friday Five.

Since I’m a new blogger, I thought I’d share five things about me you might not guess:

  1. This is not my first blog. In fact, I suppose technically you could say it’s my fourth. I started blogging about my cats before blog was really a word. One of them was very ill & blogging was a way for me to keep track of what was going on with her. I spent quite a few years as the About.com Graphic Design Guide & blogging was part of my job. Then there was a very short-lived blog about cooking & cookbooks.

  2. I’m artistically gifted. No Picasso by any means, but I draw & paint. Or I did until we moved here 6 years ago. I often think about picking up my paint brushes again, just like I thought about starting this blog for a long time. Maybe someday. Hopefully.

  3. I have lived in 4 different states: NY, MD, VT, & TX. Despite living in TX for 17 years, I’ve lived the longest in NY & lived in 3 different cities in NY, if you count college.

  4. I married the first person I ever dated. We celebrate our 30th anniversary this fall (shortly after I run my 11th HM, hopefully).

  5. I have had many hobbies over the years. Some come & go: knitting, crocheting, drawing, painting, quilting, embroidery, baking & of course running. One of these things is not like the others.

Feel free to share something I may not know about you!

9 thoughts on “Friday Five: Five things you may not have guessed about me

  1. My hobbies come and go too – embroidery, crocheting, quilting and knitting. Most of my time is spent working and running now. You read my blog so I can’t think of anything that I haven’t shared there.

    Like

    1. 20 yrs is pretty darn good! We marked with our first trip to HI. I tend to say, 30 yrs if I don’t kill you first. I know I shouldn’t say that, really, but it is a reference to one of his fav movies (the princess bride).

      Like

Leave a Reply

