Social Media Share

image

Erika @ MCM Mama Runs hosts Tuesdays on the Run with April @ Run the great wide somewhere and Patty @ My no-guilt life! Today we are getting social.

When I first read this topic, I was scratching my head. Social media share: what does that mean? Turns out we’re supposed to share where you can find us on social media. Clearly I am anti-social (or just an old fart).

You can find me on Facebook: Chocolaterunsjudy

I don’t consider myself a good writer, but I seem to like to write. Facebook really suits me because it’s so easy. It is a great way to get to “know” other runners and I’m glad I started on Facebook before dipping my toe into the blogosphere. Blogs are work!

I’m truly interested in getting to know you on Facebook; page likes are nice, but I’m not on Facebook to be popular. Good thing, huh?

I tried setting up an Instagram account, but try as I might, I can’t get it to link to my community page. It will only link to my personal FB page. And I don’t want to bombard friends & family with running stuff.

I can suggest, if you’re a slow runner like me, check out the Back of the Pack facebook group. It’s a private group, so you need to send a request to join, but it’s a great group.

Are you an old fart like me, or are you really connected? What is your favorite social media?

9 thoughts on “Social Media Share

  1. This blog is my favorite because you can write as much as you want and link it to all the other social media. I also love my personal FB page but don’t post about running there.. My running FB page and twitter & Google+ just post my blog posts.

    Like

  2. I just liked your page! I enjoy Facebook but it has been challenging to really connect as much as I’d like, since only a handful of people see my posts to actually comment! You can definitely link your Instagram to your Facebook page, that’s what I do! I think you have to go to your settings on a computer vs. on mobile.

    Like

    1. I’ve actually tried to link up my Instagram to FB on the desktop & still no go. I’m actually fairly good with technology, but sometimes I get stumped. I guess it’s time to revisit it. I lined your FB page!

      Like

  3. Blogs are work! I really enjoy it, but I don’t post often because I just can’t keep up! I do love Instagram and you can choose whether to post to FB or Twitter. I don’t like FB much, so I have resisted putting my blog on there lol maybe I should…

    Like

    1. I started with FB – and even that I resisted for a long time. Blogs ARE a lot of work – I don’t work & it’s still a lot of work! But I knew that, and I thought about it for a long time before I decided to get my feet wet, so to speak. I was going to delete my Instagram account & see if I could reset it, but now the desktop is acting up. 😦 I don’t think Instagram likes me!

      Like

  4. I have a FB page, Twitter, Instagram, Google+, etc… But the only thing I really use is my personal FB, Lol! I do post my running pics to Instagram and then they automatically go to everything else, so I guess that works 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

