What would surprise you about me?

Holly of HoHo Runs tagged me to answer a few questions.

What is something people might be surprised to learn about you?

People can never guess my ancestry. It’s Russian (so is my husband’s). I only had one grandparent born in the USA. On the 4th of July, no less. His name was Sam.

With Deena Kastor
With Deena Kastor

Have you ever met someone famous?

Once, while at a broadway show, there was a stir during intermission . . . it was Liza Minnelli. I approached her & asked her for her autograph. She politely declined. Not sure that really qualifies as “meeting”.

I did meet Deena Kastor last year at our local Fleet Feet.

What is something you hope will never come back in style?

Culottes. Oh wait, they’re in style. Not a great look on my petite frame.

What is one thing on your travel must-see bucket list.

Australia/New Zealand. Or a wildlife safari in South Africa & Victoria Falls. Or . . . one thing? Seriously?

Who would you want to play in a movie of your life?

Really.no.idea. At all. Janine Garafalo?

Who is your favorite Disney Princess?

Not really big on Disney. Sorry.

What would you sing at karaoke night?

I wouldn’t. I have a good voice, but I’m way too shy.

Who would you want to be stranded on a desert island with?

Trite, but I think I’d go with my husband, too. He is very handy & I am not. But the fur kids would have to be there, too.

What clothing item/accessory/shoes do you have way too many of in your closet?

Um, everything? Love fashion. Love shopping. We have a 3 bedroom house, so we each have a “room”. Mine is mostly serving as a closet since my husband & I share a relatively small, not even walk-in closet in the master bedroom. In our house in TX, we had 2 closets & 1 was a decent sized walk-in & that was just the master bedroom. The 2 houses are basically the same size, but this one is seriously lacking in closet space. What’s up with that, y’all?

What is your biggest pet peeve?

People on the phone everywhere! I don’t want to hear you in the bathroom. I don’t want to hear you in the airport. I don’t want to hear you while I’m walking the dogs. I get that sometimes you need to make a call, but 90% of the time you don’t & I like quiet.

Oh man, & just this morning a woman was walking her 2 dogs while I was walking my 2 dogs – hers were barking their heads off at us. I looked over & her head was sandwiching her phone to her shoulder as she was talking away.

Yup, this clearly a pet peeve for me!

So here’s a few more bloggers I’d like to get to know better. Please answer the questions & tag your favorite bloggers:

Jill Conyers
The Pursuit of a Quality Life
Running Over the Hill
Running Races Coast to Coast
Laura Runs a Latte

Anything else you’re dying to know about your fellow bloggers? Or pick one question & let me know the answer!

9 thoughts on “What would surprise you about me?

Leave a Reply

